## **BYERS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT #9**



100 N. Main P.O. Box 85 Byers, CO 80103 Phone – 303.822.5208 Fax – 303.822.5551 Email – <u>admin@byersfire.org</u>

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE REGULAR ELECTION BYERS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 9

**TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN**, and, particularly, to the electors of the BYERS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 9 of Adams, Arapahoe and Elbert Counties, Colorado.

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the District's regular election will be held on Tuesday, May 6, 2025, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, three (3) directors will be elected to serve four (4) year terms. Eligible electors of the Byers Fire Protection District No. 9 interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District's Designated Election Official (DEO):

Constance Shields (DEO) 100 N. Main Street, Byers, Colorado 80103 303-822-5208 Office

You must call Constance Shields (DEO) for an appointment at 303-822-5208 Office. The Office of the DEO is open Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms must be filed with the DEO at the above address not less than 67 days prior to the election (Friday, February 28, 2025). The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on Friday, February 28, 2025. If the DEO determines that a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form is not sufficient, the eligible elector who submitted the form may amend the form once, at any time, prior to 3:00 p.m. on Friday, February 28, 2025. Earlier submittal is encouraged as the deadline will not permit curing an insufficient form. Affidavit of Intent to be a Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the DEO by the close of business on Monday, March 3, 2025 (the sixty-fourth day before the election).

**BYERS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 9** 

/s/ Constance Shields - Designated Election Official (DEO)